PWH announces winner of 2022 Anne Eiting Klamar Leadership Award of Distinction 

May 24, 2022 – The Professional Women in Healthcare® (PWH®) organization announced the 2022 Anne Eiting Klamar Leadership Award of Distinction winner at its 2022 PWH® Leadership Summit in Denver, CO on May 16, 2022. This year’s recipient is Janis Dezso, Symmetry Surgical Vice President, Global Distribution.  

The award is in honor of Anne Eiting Klamar, who now serves as Chair of the Board for Midmark Corporation, and her wisdom in recognizing the need for PWH®, her inspiration and determination to start the organization, and her leadership and mentorship to so many. Anne was the first Chair of PWH® and helped lay the groundwork for the development and continued success of the organization. 

The Anne Eiting Klamar Leadership Award recognizes a woman who has experienced significant growth to become an accomplished leader in the healthcare industry. A woman who has catapulted her career, scope of responsibility and professional development. The nominee should exude confidence, integrity, and be well respected by the industry, her peers and her subordinates. The nominee should be committed to giving back and is a leader that others desire to follow and be mentored by. 

This year’s recipient has all these qualities.  Her nominator shared the following: 

  • Dezso started her career in an entry level position years ago, eventually moving to a senior position with global responsibility. 
  • Dezso is willing to do whatever was required – no task is too big, no mountain too high. 
  • She has been a role model and mentor to all those around her. She is quick to support and raise others up. 
  • She has held many leadership positions throughout the industry, including Chair of both PWH and HMMC and multiple positions of leadership within HIDA 

Today, we recognize Janis Dezso, Symmetry Surgical Vice President, Global Distribution as the 2022 Anne Eiting Klamar Leadership of Distinction Award Winner. 

Learn More