GHX awards 15 providers and suppliers for advancing healthcare

May 17, 2024- Global Healthcare Exchange (GHX) honored the recipients of its annual GHXcellence Awards at the GHX Summit, held in Austin, Texas. The 15 awards recognize and honor leaders and visionaries for their exceptional commitment to advancing healthcare and supporting patients and communities.

Organizational Award Winners

  • Provider of the Year – Large: Loma Linda University Health
  • Provider of the Year – Medium: Children’s of Alabama
  • Provider of the Year – Small: Southwest General Health Center
  • Provider of the Year – Canadian: Transform Shared Services Organization
  • Supplier of the Year – Large: Stryker
  • Supplier of the Year – Medium: Aspen Surgical
  • Supplier of the Year – Canadian: Johnson & Johnson MedTech
  • CollaborationMultiCare Health System
    • Key Contributor: Andy Hamilton, AVP, Supply Chain
  • Innovation: UT Southwestern Medical Center
    • Key Contributor: Franklin Lopez, Assistant Director, Logistics Operation
  • Community Impact: Corewell Health
    • Key Contributor: Cecily Heaton, Operations Manager, Dependent Drug Stewardship Program
  • Commitment to Safety and Security: Smith & Nephew
    • Key Contributor: Monica Rodriguez, HR Service Development Manager and Service Performance & Quality
  • Achieving Financial Agility in Invoicing and Payments: Magnolia Regional Health Center
    • Key Contributor: Haven Caldwell, Executive Director, Finance
  • Elevating the Clinically Integrated Supply ChainVCU Health
    • Key Contributor: Josh Plauny, AVP, Supply Chain

Individual Awards

  • Healthcare Hero: Nattie Leger, VP, Supply Chain Value and Clinical Performance, Ochsner Health
  • Supply Chain Leadership: Frido Pagan, Vice President, Supply Chain, Eskenazi Health

The top-performing provider and supplier organizations were evaluated based on GHX performance metrics. Winners in the other award categories were selected based on a combination of strategic performance metrics that were evaluated by a selection committee made up of GHX executives and leading healthcare influencers including:

  • Elizabeth Eisenberg, MSN, RN, CVAHP, Director of Clinical Value Analysis, Scripps Health Supply Chain Management;
  • Laura Kowalczyk, JD, MPH, CMRP, Former Vice President of Supply Chain Services, UAB Medicine and Immediate Past Chair, AHRMM Advisory Board 2024; and
  • Todd Nelson, FHFMA, MBA, Chief Partnership Executive, Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA).

Learn more about this year’s honorees at

safe online pharmacy for viagra cheap kamagra oral jelly online